This is officially the game that I’ve played the longest. Even longer than Ratchet & Clank even… So far, I have at lest 52 hours into the game.

If you don’t know what Fallout 4 is it is a game set in a post-nuclear war world. This particular game is set in Boston and its surrounding area, where you are the Sole Survivor of Vault 111. I won’t say anymore just incase of spoilers.

In the game, you can choose what faction you want to join. I’ve mostly just building up settlement, which is a new addition to the Fallout games. I’ve never played the others before (please don’t be angry…) But Fallout 4 is probably the best

The game runs smoothly, apart from the odd frame rate drop and the occasional glitching into and through the terrane. The game is challenging when it needs to be, which I guess is a good thing anyway.

They story isn’t bad either. I won’t go into to much detail as it would spoil the story, but the game can be played in very different ways and adapts to the way that you play. Your progression through the game and the ending that you get are chosen based on the choices that you made and the faction that you side with. There are four factions to chose from, they are:

  • The Railroad
  • The Brotherhood of Steel
  • The Institute
  • The Minutemen

In order to finish the main story, you must side with one of the four factions.

Judging by my playtime, you would assume that I really love this game, and that is true. I’ve never had a game (apart from Ratchet & Clank of course) that I have spent so much time playing and never getting bored. There is always something to do, whether it is building a settlement, clearing an area, doing side missions, or even starting a new character so that you can choose another faction.

In the end, I would have to give this game a 7.5/10 (4 stars) 🙂

 

Grace…

